Night Owls:
Results 2019/2020
Tuesday Wednesday

The current season is well under way with the Tuesday and Wednesday competitions having started on 8th October and 9th October respectively. The Tuesday night competition has 23 teams and on Wednesday night there are 14 teams.

Although this competition is designed for Social Bowlers, registered players can be Full Members of a Bowling Club. As in previous years, our basic rule is that only one Pennant player can play on a team on any night.

However, as we encourage Night Owl bowlers to become full members of the club the Committee will reserve the right to allow two Pennant players to play on a team depending on the strength of those players.

Pennant players must play as No. 1 or 2 in the team. Note that a Full Member or Associate Member of the Marion Bowling Club is not required to pay the Player Registration Fee.

Teams can be registered with four or more players. Neat casual dress is required and shoes must be flat smooth soled, without heels.

We have some sets of bowls available for use, but many players supply their own.

Please include the email address of each of your Team Players on the  Application Form where available, as this is the best method for communication.

Please email the completed form to

Currently we have both a Tuesday and Wednesday night competition. Matches commence at 7.00 PM and must finish by 9 PM. Prizes are then awarded.

We sometimes have vacancies for one or two players so if you are interested drop by one Tuesday or Wednesday night – or give Ted a call.

Annual Prize Presentation is held on completion of the Grand Final game.

Questions:  Call Ted Hibberd  0407 729 409

Key Dates for the current season:

Tuesday Wednesday
Season Start - Social Game 8th October 2019 9th October 2019
Minor Round -First Game 15th October 2019 16th October 2019
Last Game before Christmas 17th December 2019 18th December 2019
Resume after Christmas 14th January 2020 15th January 2020
Minor Round - Last Game 3rd March 2020 4th March 2020
First Final 10th March 2020 11th March 2020
Grand Final 17th March 2020 18th March 2020

  Back to top